Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

How To Knit The I-Cord Edge

I'll show you how to do the I-cord knitted edge.

In this quick tutorial, as requested by a reader, I'll show you how to do the knitted I-Cord edge. Happy making! The transcript + audio version is below.


Or, watch the video on YouTube.


Note: This tutorial is for right-handed people.

Techniques Used

  • Making a slip knot

  • The long-tail cast on

  • The knit stitch

  • The purl stitch

  • Slipping stitches

  • Casting off

Tools & Materials

  • Worsted Weight Yarn

  • Knitting Needles


Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to For Knitters & Crocheters, The Place To Be: Yarn Bay to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

For Knitters & Crocheters, The Place To Be: Yarn Bay
For Knitters & Crocheters, The Place To Be: Yarn Bay
Authors
Jodie Morgan